gerlost.blogg.se

Spotify jobs atlanta
Spotify jobs atlanta









spotify jobs atlanta

You landed your position with Spotify just 8 months ago. I just worked harder than everyone.Īdeshola: A year ago, you tweeted, “I’m about to change my life” and a lot has changed for you since last year. A lot of people like to get by off their characteristics and because I couldn’t do that, I never used it as an excuse. So, I never let any of those things about who I am bother me because I was always willing to do the work and I know that everyone is not willing to do that. But, I did recognize that there’s always someone who can walk in with more experience than me, a skin color that someone else might respect more, a man someone might respect more. But if I work harder than everyone in the room – no matter what they look like, no matter what experience they have, what they sound like, or how old they are – I will always come out on top. It wasn’t something that I let get me down.

spotify jobs atlanta

Adunola Adeshola: At 19, was it tough being the youngest person in the room, working with a major executive at a major company?Īmber Grimes: I’m black.











Spotify jobs atlanta